The ARDC Board

President: Andrew Leithhead

Joined ARDC: 1986
Joined the Board: November 2006
Occupation: Banker

A life-member of the Alfa Romeo Owners Club (NSW) and member of the Australian Sports Sedan Association, Andrew has worked on the AROCA 6-Hour Relay Race committee for the for the past 20 years, and is on the the CAMS (NSW) Observed Licence Test Panel. He competes an Alfa Romeo in the NSW Sports Sedan Championship, and has raced in the Australian Production Car Championship and Bathurst 24 Hour.

ARDC Board

VP: John Cotter

Joined ARDC: 1974
Joined the Board: 1998
Occupation: Lawyer, retired

John has competed in many racing categories over the years, including Sports Sedans, Group A Touring Cars and V8 Supercars, and took two class wins in the Bathurst 1000 (1989 and 1993).
John was President of the ARDC from 2003 to 2009, was Chairman of CAMS NSW for nine years, and is on the CAMS Tribunal.
He also drives the SMSP Official Safety Car at ARDC race meetings.

ARDC Board

Deputy VP: Evan Jones

Joined ARDC: 1989
Joined the Board: 1998
Occupation: Safety Management
at RailCorp

A senior CAMS Official with 20 years’ experience, Evan has been a Clerk of Course and Steward at many race meetings at Sydney Motorsport Park and other Australian tracks.
Evan is also the Chairman of the NSW Officials Panel, and is on the committee of the Historic Sports and Racing Car Association (HSRCA) and Club Lotus Australia as well as the Board of the ARDC.

Terry Conroy

Joined ARDC: 2002
Joined the Board: 2010
Occupation: Business Development Manager

Terry started out rallying, and in 1988 won the Clubman Rally Championship driving a Datsun 1600.
More recently, Terry has raced Hondas in the Bathurst 12 Hour with his son Peter.
Terry has served on the NSW Sate Rally Panel, the State Motor Racing Advisory Panel and is a former president of the Combined Touring Car and Improved Production categories.

Denis Cribbin

Joined ARDC: 1969
Joined the Board: 2008
Occupation: Retired after 40 years in the Motor Trade, New and Used cars, self-employed

Denis began motor racing in 1969 in a Lotus 7. He has raced at Bathurst, Catalina, Amaroo, Warwick Farm, and most current Australian tracks, as well as in Germany at the Nurburgring 24 Hour Race (from 1999 to 2009).
He has been in the V8 Ute Catergory since its inception in 2001 to 2011, and was a Director of Australian V8 Ute Racing for nine years.


Phil Harrison

Joined ARDC: 2012
Joined the Board: 2018
Occupation: Motorsport Manager/PR

Phil’s career has been characterised in a variety of areas within motor sport.
A former club-level competitor, Assistant to Ivan Stibbard of the ARDC (1984 to 1986), Channel 7 Sport Motorsport TV Crew (1986 to 1995), Marketing and PR Manager – Wayne Garner Racing (V8 Supercars), Co-founder and promoter – Supercross Masters, Marketing Manager of the ARDC (2002 to 2012), Co-founder and Event Manager of the Muscle Car Masters (2005 to 2016).