ARDC Club Championship

Home/About the ARDC/ARDC Club Championship
ARDC Club Championship 2016-12-07T11:43:37+00:00

The ARDC Club Championship is a prestigious award, having existed at the Club almost since its inception.

Previous names to have graced the wood include Ian (Pete) Geoghegan (1957), Colin Bond (1974), Bob Morris (1979), Tony Longhurst (1991) and Mark Skaife (2001/02).
ARDC Competitor Members score points in the ARDC Club Championship competition every time they run in an ARDC-organised race at Sydney Motorsport Park, with one point awarded to Members for every competitor they finish ahead of. This number is then multiplied by the number of laps scored in each race.
We also run a a separate competition for our Supersprint competitor Members. At each of the three rounds of the NSW Supersprint Championship we are running this year, ARDC Members will score a point for every person they beat in their class. This number will then be multiplied by the number of laps completed on the day. The driver with the most points over the three meetings will be declared the ARDC Supersprint Champion for the year.


Final Results

Dylan Thomas Formula Vee and Production Touring 3778
Neale Muston Production Sports and SuperSports 2727
Tony ViragProduction Touring1815
Mark Robin Superkarts 1782
Michael KinsellaFormula Vee 1780
Grant Doulman Sports Sedans 1641
Simon Pace Formula Vee 1605
John Baxter HQ Holden 1578
Barry Graham Production Touring 1532
Geoff Bennett Formula Vee 1530
Tim Brook Formula Vee 1502
Paul LaneProduction Touring 1478.5
Matthew HoltProduction Touring 1430
Daniel Oosthuizen Production Touring 1420
John Pellicano Superkarts 1416
Steven Hodges Production Touring 1398
Simon Copping Sports Sedans 1353
Chris Reeves Production Touring 1328
Geoff KiteProduction Touring 1296
Paul DeganSuperkarts 1226